Yuzu Tree

Yuzu Tree.  Add this one to my wish list! I didn’t know about Yuzu Trees until I read Cast Iron Dan’s blog.  Click on the Yuzu tree link to see his blog.  Had to laugh about the lime tree in his bedroom.  I keep a Meyers lemon in a pot that moves around with weather reports.  Some day I will design a pot with a sturdy dolly in mind.  Perhaps a bottom like a mini fork lift pallet?

 

About Caliche Chick

I retired from a career as an Environmental Scientist and Botanist. My first career was teaching science and English as a Second Language (ESL), and content classes for ESL students at the middle school level. I also taught introductory biology at the community college level. I have an avid interest in plants that grow with little to no irrigation. I also keep a vegetable garden, fruit trees, and back yard chickens. When I am not in my yard, I am taking Construction Technology Classes at Victor Valley College and working on my "fixer upper" home.
This entry was posted in Ornamental Gardening and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yuzu Tree

  1. CastIronDan says:

    Thanks for the link! My tree has all kinds of new growth now (and it now lives next to the lime tree!)

    Like

Comments are closed.