The Straight Dope: Are apricot seeds poisonous?

The Straight Dope: Are apricot seeds poisonous?.

About Caliche Chick

I retired from a career as an Environmental Scientist and Botanist. My first career was teaching science and English as a Second Language (ESL), and content classes for ESL students at the middle school level. I also taught introductory biology at the community college level. I have an avid interest in plants that grow with little to no irrigation. I also keep a vegetable garden, fruit trees, and back yard chickens. When I am not in my yard, I am taking Construction Technology Classes at Victor Valley College and working on my "fixer upper" home.
This entry was posted in Kitchen Garden and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Straight Dope: Are apricot seeds poisonous?

  1. CastIronDan says:

    Interesting! I have heard about apple seeds but not others such as apricot. ..

    Like

    • calichechic says:

      I made an infusion with apricot pits. It tastes like cream soda without the bubbles. I am roasting my first batch of apricot pits. Dad told me that Mom has been using apricot pits for years. I just thought that they were almonds.

      Like

Comments are closed.