More Awesome Links for Key Hole Gardens

Keyhole gardens are basically raised beds with an access path and built in compost column. After I published Keyhole Gardens are a Proven Strategy for Working With Caliche in Arid Regions, I got a ping back from  Mr. Jon Moore at World Organic News.

I revisited his site in response to his ping and found a nice collection of articles on key hole gardens.  At first, I was going to reblog them as I read them.  Then I saw how many wonderful articles he collected and decided I needed a new strategy.  So, I strongly recommend that you visit Mr. Jon Moore at World Organic News. and search his site for key hole gardens. Mr. Jon Moore is proving to be a wonderful addition to my Desert Gardening Community.

 

Happy Reading!

 

About Caliche Chick

I retired from a career as an Environmental Scientist and Botanist. My first career was teaching science and English as a Second Language (ESL), and content classes for ESL students at the middle school level. I also taught introductory biology at the community college level. I have an avid interest in plants that grow with little to no irrigation. I also keep a vegetable garden, fruit trees, and back yard chickens. When I am not in my yard, I am taking Construction Technology Classes at Victor Valley College and working on my "fixer upper" home.
This entry was posted in Kitchen Garden and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Awesome Links for Key Hole Gardens

  1. Pingback: Value of Ancient Ways – Dialog with Pat Spray Regarding His Native American Ancestor’s Use of Key Hole GardensRegarding | Caliche Challenge

Leave a Reply

