Chocolate cupcakes without sugar and flour

There are a must try.

Cooking without Limits

Yeah!! Finally I found a recipe for my boy for cupcakes without flour and sugar. They called it Paleo recipe, I call it a very healthy and with a great taste recipe for cupcakes.

I added a chocolate frosting without sugar and I got an amazing dessert for our family.

GAB_6913_res_mix Chocolate cupcakes with chocolate frosting

With white sugar being added in almost everything these days, I want to try to eat white sugar as less as possible. So, trying healthy recipes is one of the steps I do to cut white sugar from our daily meals.

GAB_6936_res_mix Chocolate cupcakes with chocolate frosting

Ingredients cupcakes:

  • 1/2 cup coconut powder or flakes
  • 1/2 cup carob or cocoa powder
  • 1/2 cup coconut oil
  • 3 eggs
  • 1/2 cup honey
  • 1/2 juice from 1 lemon

Directions:

Preheat oven to 200 degrees C (375 degrees F). Line  a cupcake pan cups with paper liners.

Mix all the…

View original post 137 more words

About Caliche Chick

I retired from a career as an Environmental Scientist and Botanist. My first career was teaching science and English as a Second Language (ESL), and content classes for ESL students at the middle school level. I also taught introductory biology at the community college level. I have an avid interest in plants that grow with little to no irrigation. I also keep a vegetable garden, fruit trees, and back yard chickens. When I am not in my yard, I am taking Construction Technology Classes at Victor Valley College and working on my "fixer upper" home.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

