Grafting to be Featured at Master Composter & Barstow Garden Club Meeting

Don Woo, Master Composter Coordinator And Owner of D&B Visions, just forwarded me an e-mail from the Barstow Master Composter & Garden Club regarding the upcoming meeting tomorrow on Saturday February 17, 2018 at 11:30 am.  A video on grafting will be shown to local gardeners. I have attended Barstow Master Gardener & Garden Club Meetings in the past and found both the presentations and opportunity to talk to local gardeners to be very informative, helpful and enjoyable.  The meeting will be at the Desert Discovery Center at 831 Barstow Road, Barstow.

 

About Caliche Chick

I retired from a career as an Environmental Scientist and Botanist. My first career was teaching science and English as a Second Language (ESL), and content classes for ESL students at the middle school level. I also taught introductory biology at the community college level. I have an avid interest in plants that grow with little to no irrigation. I also keep a vegetable garden, fruit trees, and back yard chickens. When I am not in my yard or and working on my "fixer upper" home, I am working as an Apprentice Glazier
This entry was posted in Garden Community, High Desert Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment